top of page

Non-Maine Residents Can Buy Medical Marijuana in Maine 

A patient with a medical card can buy medical cannabis while in Maine.

Medical dispensaries in Maine accept medical marijuana cards from the following states: 


Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Washington, DC. (This list is subject to change.)


To buy medical cannabis in Maine, the Maine Office of Cannabis Policy requires all visiting medical cannabis patients to obtain certification and a medical cannabis card from their own state. They do not need any further certification except for a picture ID. (This is subject to the limitations imposed by the laws and rules of their state of residence and the State of Maine.)

bottom of page